Screen readers: Two navigational links to follow.Skip to site navigation.Skip to page content.
The University of Iowa News Services
The University of Iowa News Services Home News Releases UI in the News Subscribe to UI News Contact Us

University of Iowa News Release


May 15, 2008

UI pharmacy student named to leadership honor society

(Student name) of (hometown), a student in the University of Iowa College of Pharmacy, was inducted as a member of the Phi Lambda Sigma Society, the national Pharmacy Leadership Society, during an initiation ceremony March 27 in Iowa City.

(Student last name) was inducted to the Beta Epsilon Chapter, the UI-based chapter of the society. Members are chosen by peer recognition.

Phi Lambda Sigma recognizes and fosters pharmacy leadership development. Established in 1965 at Auburn University, the society became a national organization in 1968.

EDITORS: Scholarship winners are listed below alphabetically by hometown, with Iowa inductees listed first.

Bettendorf: Rachel Elsey
Cedar Rapids: Stephanie Malenfant, Angela Yee
Charles City: Sam Anderegg
Decorah: Christina Gaard
Dubuque: Farah Towfic
Dyersville: Tricia Bockenstedt
Elk Run Heights: Heather Heit
Guttenberg: Colleen Kann
Iowa City: Hillary Charmichael, RaShauna Starks
North Liberty: Amber Riesselman
Rockwell: Candi Sturges
Waterloo: Natalie Tarkett
West Liberty: Stuart Pitman

Frankfort: Ashley Virene

STORY SOURCE: University of Iowa Health Science Relations, 5139 Westlawn, Iowa City, Iowa 52242-1178

MEDIA CONTACT: David Pedersen, 319-335-8032, Writer: Stacie Carpenter