Screen readers: Two navigational links to follow.Skip to site navigation.Skip to page content.
The University of Iowa News Services
The University of Iowa News Services Home News Releases UI in the News Subscribe to UI News Contact Us

University of Iowa News Release


Jan. 30, 2007

UI Presidential Search Committee To Meet Friday, Feb. 2

The University of Iowa Presidential Search Committee will meet from noon to 1:45 p.m. Friday, Feb. 2, in Room N304 of the Dental Science Building on the UI campus. The meeting is open to the public.

The agenda of the meeting is as follows:

1. Review and acceptance of Jan. 26, 2007 meeting report

2. Continued discussion on engaging the UI Community

     a. Updates

     b. First draft listing of UI Community members to interact with

3. Continued discussion on message(s) for:

     a. UI Community members

     b. Potential candidates

4. First discussion on Committee timeline/task list

     a. Logistics

     b. Evaluations at Committee-determined steps

5. General update on contacts

6. Continued discussion on UI identities and directions

7. Continued discussion on Committee procedures (as needed)

8. Adjourn

Members of the Presidential Search Committee include David Johnsen, chair and dean of the UI College of Dentistry; Professor Jonathan Carlson, College of Law; Professor Lee Anna Clark, Department of Psychology, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences (CLAS); Professor Elizabeth Chrischilles, Department of Epidemiology, Carver College of Medicine (CCOM); Associate Professor Sarah England, Physiology and Biophysics, CCOM; Professor Ed Folsom, Department of English, CLAS; Leonard Hadley, retired Chairman and CEO, Maytag Corporation; Dean Linda Maxson, College of Liberal Arts and Sciences; Professor Paul Rothman, DEO, Department of Internal Medicine, CCOM; Professor Gene Parkin, Department of Civil-Environmental Engineering, College of Engineering; Cheryl Reardon, Assistant to the Dean/VP for Research; Professor  Jarjisu Sa-Aadu, Department of Finance, Tippie College of Business; and Sarah Vigmostad, graduate student in the Department of Biomedical Engineering.

STORY SOURCE: University Relations, 101 Jessup Hall, Iowa City, Iowa 52242-1000.

MEDIA CONTACT: Steve Parrott,, phone 319-335-0552, cell 319-530-6972