The University of Iowa
The University of Iowa News Services Home News Releases UI in the News Subscribe to UI News Contact Us

University of Iowa News Release

April 7, 2006

Local Pharmacy Student Attends Leadership Conference

(Student name) of (hometown) was one of 15 University of Iowa College of Pharmacy students who attended the 10th annual Pharmacy Student Leadership Conference April 1-2 in Iowa City.

The Pharmacy Student Leadership Conference is an annual program involving up to 30 students from the UI College of Pharmacy and Drake University College of Pharmacy. The conference aims to instill quality organizational leadership skills among students; increase awareness of issues impacting the profession of pharmacy; encourage leadership and involvement in professional and community activities; and improve communication and teamwork skills.

(Student last name) was selected to attend the conference by a committee of representatives from the Iowa Pharmacy Association, Drake University College of Pharmacy, the UI College of Pharmacy and the Iowa Pharmacy Foundation board of directors.

NOTE TO EDITORS: Students are listed alphabetically by hometown, with Iowa students listed first.


Ankeny: Adam Harris

Council Bluffs: Allison Ambrose

Davenport: Breanna Manders

Dubuque: Emily Vyverberg

Iowa City: Brett Barker, Brian Meyer, Sarah Snyder

Oelwein: Angie Kajewski

Reasnor: Natasha Musgrove

Tripoli: Ann Schwemm

Waterloo: Jennifer Goings, Pamela Murphy

West Des Moines: Jeongsook Boyer


Griggsville: Sarah Wiese


La Crosse: Erica Thienes Lee

STORY SOURCE: University of Iowa Health Science Relations, 5139 Westlawn, Iowa City, Iowa 52242-1178

MEDIA CONTACT: David Pedersen, 319-335-8032,