The University of Iowa
The University of Iowa News Services Home News Releases UI in the News Subscribe to UI News Contact Us

University of Iowa News Release

April 5, 2006

UI Pharmacy Students Named To National Honor Society

Twenty-one University of Iowa College of Pharmacy students accepted membership into the Rho Chi Society at an annual spring initiation banquet March 31 in Iowa City.

The Rho Chi Society was established in 1922 and is a national academic honor society recognizing excellence among pharmacy students. As the fourth chapter established in the United States, the UI's Delta Chapter began in 1923.

Students ranking in the highest 20 percent of their class are eligible for membership after having completed six semesters of scholastic work applicable toward their pharmacy degrees. Graduate students must have at least half of their coursework completed and maintain a grade point average of 3.5 in order to be nominated.

The following UI pharmacy students have been selected: Ashley Bramble, Erin Daley, Chad Denlinger, Jessica Eveleth, Kimberly Gavin, Kierstan Hanson, Heather Heit, Abby Heitman, Erin Kennedy, Jodi Langstaff, Megan Leloux, Tracy LeMonds, Yifei Liu, Anna Metz, Jea Young Min, Kristel Nelson, Emilie Porter, Christine Rupp, Matthew Witry, Heidi Wood and Rory Young.

STORY SOURCE: University of Iowa Health Science Relations, 5139 Westlawn, Iowa City, Iowa 52242-1178

MEDIA CONTACT: David Pedersen, 319-335-8032,