The University of Iowa
The University of Iowa News Services Home News Releases UI in the News Subscribe to UI News Contact Us

University of Iowa News Release

April 5, 2006

UI Pharmacy Student Named To Honor Society

(Student name) of (hometown), a student in the University of Iowa College of Pharmacy, was inducted as a member of the Rho Chi Society, the national academic honor society in pharmacy, during an initiation ceremony March 31 in Iowa City.

(Student last name) was inducted to the Delta Chapter, the UI-based chapter of the Rho Chi Society. To be accepted into the society, students must rank in the highest 20 percent of their class after having completed six semesters of scholastic work applicable toward their pharmacy degrees. Graduate students must have at least half of their coursework completed and maintain a grade point average of 3.5 in order to be nominated.

Established in 1922, the Rho Chi Society encourages and recognizes excellence in intellectual achievement and advocates critical inquiry in all aspects of pharmacy.

EDITORS: Scholarship winners are listed below alphabetically by hometown, with Iowa inductees listed first.


Cascade: Kimberly Gavin

Cedar Rapids: Abby Heitman, Rory Young

Doon: Tracy LeMonds

Dubuque: Matthew Witry

Estherville: Jessica Eveleth

Fort Dodge: Emilie Porter

Grinnell: Kristel Nelson

Humboldt: Ashley Bramble

Iowa City: Chad Denlinger, Erin Kennedy, Jodi Langstaff, Yifei Liu, Anna Metz, Jea Young Min

New Hampton: Christine Rupp

Rock Valley: Megan Leloux

Vinton: Heidi Wood

Waterloo: Heather Heit

Waukon: Erin Daley


Maple Plain: Kierstan Hanson

STORY SOURCE: University of Iowa Health Science Relations, 5139 Westlawn, Iowa City, Iowa 52242-1178

MEDIA CONTACT: David Pedersen, 319-335-8032,