The University of Iowa
The University of Iowa News Services Home News Releases UI in the News Subscribe to UI News Contact Us

University of Iowa News Release

March 10, 2004

Nominations Now Accepted For Top Faculty Honors

Nominations are now being accepted for the Marion L. Huit and James N. Murray Faculty Awards, presented each year to two University of Iowa faculty members in recognition of their dedication and service to students.

Sponsored by Omicron Delta Kappa, the national leadership honor society, and Mortar Board honor society, the Huit Award honors a tenured faculty member and the Murray Award honors an untenured faculty member. Nominations may be submitted by anyone in the UI community, with collaboration by students and faculty encouraged in the nomination process.

The awards will be presented at the annual Finkbine Dinner for Representative Student Leaders on April 27. Nomination forms are available on the Honors Program website Nominations are due at the Honors Program, 420 Blank Honors Center, April 2.

STORY SOURCE: University of Iowa News Service, 300 Plaza Centre One, Iowa City, Iowa 52242-2500.

MEDIA CONTACT: Tom Snee, 319-384-0010,