The University of Iowa
The University of Iowa News Services Home News Releases UI in the News Subscribe to UI News Contact Us

University of Iowa News Release

April 12, 2004

Local Student Makes UI Law School Moot Court Team

(Name) of (hometown) is a member of the 2004 Baskerville Moot Court Competition at the University of Iowa College of Law. Participants in the competition will be evaluated on their oral and written briefs. Selection is based on performance in the Appellate Advocacy course offered at UI.

*** NOTE TO EDITORS: Receipt of this release indicates that a student from your community or readership area is a member of the 2004 UI Baskerville Moot Court Competition. Students' names are listed below, alphabetically by hometown, with Iowa hometowns listed first. Please note that these listings are based on information provided by the students; some listings may not be complete. Editors are also advised to check the hometown listings of all communities in their region.


AMES- Mary Baty

BURLINGTON- Jennifer Slocum

CEDAR RAPIDS- April Hedgecoth

CORALVILLE- Trevor Foster, Angela Johnson, Joshua Vander Ploeg

DAVENPORT- Olivia Garland

DAYTON- Megan Swanson

DUBUQUE- Jon Ehtessabian, Lisa Holl

IOWA CITY- Charles Bork, David Bower, Greg Graham, Sara Hill, Zackeree Kelin, Andrew Reardon, Mark Schneebeck, Amanda Taylor, Michael Thieme, Adam Thimmesch, Sara Weiss

MONTICELLO- Robert Lawler


SPENCER- Anthony Morfitt

TIFFIN- Elizabeth Klotzer



GILBERT- Todd Johnston


CHICAGO- Steve Evanich

EAST MOLINE- Elizabeth Anderson

HAMPSHIRE- Monica Wallace

STORY SOURCE: University of Iowa News Service, 300 Plaza Centre One, Iowa City, Iowa 52242-2500.

MEDIA CONTACT: Tom Snee, 319-384-0010,